Boom! Mansfield!

So then THIS happened…

image

They do say a picture is worth a 1000 words so I don’t need to wax lyrical about how fun it was to go out on a sunny Sunday afternoon with a bunch of ladies and adorn Mansfield town centre with the many wonderful pieces local knitters submitted to us at Yankee Yarns.

What the pictures do not tell is how wonderful it was to have people stop and admire what we were doing. One very nice man named David even found it worthwhile to help us out!

ITV is rumoured to be coming in to our knitting group tonight to interview Sara at Yankee Yarns. I just did my nails in case they zoom in for a close up of my hands working my project (I used to work in broadcast news… I know how they think.)

Jenny and Sara are planning more of these events for charity. The Mansfield District Council are all for supporting the efforts so stay tuned!

image

image

image

image

image

